Home > School > First impressions on my new professors and instructors.

First impressions on my new professors and instructors.

Now that I’ve finally met all my instructors and professors for this semester, I thought I could write about my first impressions on them, just like what I did last year.

My Math 54 instructor is Rovin Santos. He seems to be a friendly guy. He isn’t strict at all regarding attendance (he said he’ll never check our attendance). We only have four long exams, instead of the usual five or six (could this mean that the exams will be harder?).

For CS21, Prof. Manuel Ramos (from the EEE Department) is our instructor. Though he only met us for a few minutes (before dismissing us), I could say that he’s not that strict. Though he requires us to use Ubuntu Linux as our OS for developing assembly apps, and using FASM as our assembler.

For Physics 71, my instructor is Ms. Jacque Gabayno. She teaches like a high school teacher; she even speaks like one (I really don’t know, maybe it’s just me).

Ms. Pam Crosby is my Geography 1 instructor. A friend of mine told me that this instructor is very unoable, especially if you join the class field trip.

Prof. Rubén D.F. Defeo (he insists we put an accent mark on the”e”) is my Fine Arts 30 instructor. It’s pretty obvious that he’s very passionate about art. I get the feeling, though, that his subject is going to be pretty study-intensive. Some say he’s unoable, but I’ve yet to feel that way.

And finally, my Duckpin Bowling instructor, Mr. Ronualdo Dizer. He was my Table Tennis instructor last semester. Mabait ito sa prerog; on our first meeting, he accepted like, thirty students asking for teacher’s prerogative. Our class actually doubled in size! So, to those unlucky enough not to get a PE class (through online/manual/realtime enlistment), look for his classes (he teaches table tennis, duckpin bowling, tenpin bowling, and orienteering).

Categories: School
  1. ma'am jaki
    June 18, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    high school teacher, eh….is that good or bad?😛

  2. June 19, 2007 at 11:48 am

    Compliment po yun ma’am…😉

  3. P. Crosby
    July 6, 2007 at 11:16 am

    unoable ha. i have the same question – is that good or bad? we will see…

  4. July 6, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    Ma’am Crosby, good po yun siyempre. Pero, we will see pa nga po, kasi friend ko lang po ang nagsabi nun… hehehe

  5. aica
    July 7, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    hala ka!hehe joke lang…:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

